30 January 2017 Wedding anniversary

Today is my 1st wedding anniversary.
Today marks the day that I should be celebrating 1 year of forever. But today is a day that actually reminds me that I am alone and that my marriage ended 10months after it started.

Today is a reminder of everything that was promised to me and then was ripped away.

You did me a favour though. I am happy. I am better off without you. We may still be friends but I feel free from your burdens.

A breath of fresh air. I should feel sad and I do in a way. But mainly I feel exhausted that I will still have to go through this and the processes. But I feel like a weight is off my shoulders.

You were never right for me.

Leave a Reply

