23 March 2017 Goodbye and Thank you.

Mr….

I can feel the distance your putting between us. And I understand why. You have been hurt probably worse than I was.

I brought these as a joke for you quite a while ago but I didn’t give them to you, as I had already started to feel you pulling back.

But I am still going to give them to you with this letter.

I just want to say thank you for the short time you were around. You taught me so much, so quickly. And you really helped me heal.

You taught me I am beautiful, and that I deserved better and you taught me that there are better people out there.
You built my confidence, you taught me to love me, you taught me that it is ok to fight for what I want and to be selfish.

You taught me the world is full of surprises even when you feel like it ended.

But then you taught me not to give myself so easily, I also needed this lesson. I must make me be first. You taught me that I will never settle for anything less than what I deserve. I will not tolerate people who can’t put the effort into me.

You once told me that you wanted to change the view of 100 people. I never asked how many you have done. But you can definitely cross one off your list.

You came at just the right time for me. And I thank you for making me feel so beautiful and able.

Keep changing the world gorgeous. You are ambitious enough to be able to do great things.

😘

Leave a Reply

